Uncategorized

Platon on Mac OS X Lion

Note: there is an update on Platon for Mac OS X Yosemite here.

I haven’t run Platon, the useful crystallographic software written by Ton Spek at the University of Utrecht, for a while. Having tried to download the compiled binary I found that it didn’t run on my computer (wrong version, architecture, libraries etc). It can be a pain to compile it yourself if you don’t have gfortran installed. (Although the instructions here are simple.) I have compiled and gzipped a version for Mac OS X Lion (My version is Mac OS X Lion 10.7.5 (11G63b)) which you can download from my Google drive here.

References: A.L.Spek, Acta Cryst. 2009, D65, 148-155.

One thought on “Platon on Mac OS X Lion

Leave a Reply

